Regional Water Management Group

The development of the 2014 Upper Feather River Watershed Regional Water Management Plan is being steered by a ‘Regional Water Management Group’ comprised of the following members:

  • Sherrie Thrall, Chair – Plumas County Flood Control and Water Conservation District
  • Paul Roen, Vice-Chair – Sierra County Board of Supervisors
  • Terry Swofford – Plumas County Board of Supervisors
  • Russell Reid – Feather River RCD
  • Bill Nunes – Sierra Valley RCD
  • Jim Roberti – Sierra Valley Groundwater Management District
  • Trina Cunningham – Maidu Summit Consortium
  • Tom Yagerhofer – Plumas County Community Development Commission
  • Jeffrey Greening – Public Member, Almanor Basin Representative
  • Joe Hoffman – Plumas National Forest (Advisory)
  • Quentin Youngblood – Tahoe National Forest (Advisory)
  • Carol Thornton – Lassen National Forest (Advisory)