Regional Water Management Group

The Upper Feather River Integrated Regional Water Management Group (RWMG) was established through a Memorandum of Understanding (September 2014). In October 2016, a representative from Butte County was included. The current RWMG includes the following members:

  • Paul Roen, Chair, Sierra County Board of Supervisors
  • Dwight Ceresola, Plumas County
  • Doug Teeter, Butte County
  • Jeff Engel, Plumas County Board of Supervisors
  • Doug Teeter, Butte County Board of Supervisors
  • Russell Reid, Feather River RCD
  • Rick Roberti, Sierra Valley RCD
  • Einen Grandi, Sierra Valley Groundwater Management District
  • Trina Cunningham, Vice-Chair, Native American Representative
  • Roger Diefendorf, Plumas County Community Development Commission)
  • Kurt Sable, Plumas National Forest (Advisory)
  • Rachel Hutchinson, Tahoe National Forest (Advisory)
  • VACANT, Plumas County Flood Control and Water Conservation District
  • VACANT, Public Member
  • TBD, Lassen National Forest (Advisory